Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Advisory Council

Executive Committee

Becky Rutledge ‘07
Bridge City ISD Trustee / APAC-Texas, Inc

Pat Calhoun ‘08
Lamar Institute of Technology

Vice Chair
Karen Bourdier ‘00
Entergy Texas, Inc. (Ret)

Nelson Bernard, CPA ‘98
Firestone Polymers

Assistant Secretary-Treasurer
Sheri DelMage, CPA ‘10
Edgar, Kiker & Cross PC

Alumni Sustainability Chair
Phyllis Geans, CPA ‘03
Port Arthur ISD

Immediate Past Chair
Brenda Nichols, D.N.Sc. ’05
Lamar University Associate Provost

Council Members

Ida Schossow ‘12
Admissions Chair
Greater Orange Area Chamber of Commerce

Jim de Garavilla ‘09
Admissions Co-Chair
Silsbee ISD Trustee
DuPont-Sabine River Works

Ellen Hopkins ‘15
Admissions Co-Chair
First Bank & Trust East Texas, Jasper

Elaine Allums ‘04
Alumni Sustainability Co-Chair
Kountze City Council

Ashley White ‘09
Communications Co-Chair Website
Beaumont Convention & Visitors Bureau

Susan Gilley ‘04
Communications Co-Chair Publicity
Entergy Services, Inc.

Davilyn Walston ‘11
Communications Co-Chair Linked In
USDOJ Eastern District of Texas

Marc Shepherd ‘12

Janet Floyd ‘15
Program Chair
Port of Beaumont

Adam Saunders ‘10
Program Co-Chair
City of Port Arthur Civic Center

Katie Celli ‘16
Program Co-Chair
The Medical Center of Southeast Texas

Greg Fountain ‘14
Leadership Service Projects Co-Chair
Jefferson Co. Office of Emergency Management

Virtue Alexander ‘16
Leadership Service Projects Co-Chair
MCM Elegante Hotel

Nathan Rivers ‘16
Leadership Service Projects Co-Chair
SETEX Construction Corp.

Kal Kincaid ‘08
LSET Days in Austin Chair 2017
APAC Texas, Inc.

Anya McInnis ‘09
LSET Days in Austin Co-Chair 2017
Public Affairs Consultant

Dwaine Augustine, Ed.D. ‘09
Y-LSET Youth Leadership Chair
EdSystems Consultants

Pat Calhoun ‘08
Y-LSET Youth Leadership Chair
Lamar Institute of Technology

Stuart Kieschnick, Ed.D. ‘16
Y-LSET Youth Leadership Co-Chair
Nederland ISD

Ex-Officio Members

Brian Beach ‘10
Alumni Recorder
DuPont – Sabine River Works

John J. Durkay ‘10
ISTC Liaison
International Safety Training Council

Grady Gibbons ‘12
Leadership Service Projects Advisor
ISC Constructors, LLC

Tom Henry ‘03
President, LSET Governing Board
Total Petrochemicals & Refining USA, Inc.

W. Dennis Isaacs ‘99
Vice President, LSET Governing Board
Alumni Sustainability Liaison
LSET Days in Austin 2017 Advisor
W.D. Isaacs Enterprises, Inc.

Joy James ‘01
Director, LSET Governing Board
Alumni Sustainability Liaison
LSET/ Y-LSET Service Projects Advisor
Retired Educator.

Mary Poole ‘07
Program Advisor
Baptist Hospitals of Southeast Texas